About Us



Position and Organization

Prof. Nicholas J. Long

Sir Edward Frankland BP Chair in Inorganic Chemistry, Department of Chemistry, Imperial College, UK

Internal Members

Prof. Chi-Ming Che

Head, Department of Chemistry, HKU

Dr. Xiaoyu Li

Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, HKU

External Members

Dr. Anissa Chan Wong Lai Kuen, BBS, MH, JP

Honorary Member of Court of HKUST;

Chairperson of Hong Kong Government Task Force on Review of School Curriculum;

Former Principal of St Paul Co-Education College;

Honorary Fellow of Education University of Hong Kong

Dr. Paul Ho

Director of Semiconductor business development, SGS;

Former Director of Research and Development (Energy) at Nano and Advanced Materials Institute Limited HK

Mr. Davy Li Qing

Executive Director of Suzhou Crystal Clear Chemical Co., Ltd.

Prof. Daniel Nocera

Patterson Rockwood Professor of Energy, Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Harvard University

Dr. John Wai

Vice President of Medicinal Chemistry, WuXi AppTec, Shanghai, P. R. China;

Adjunct Professor, Department of Chemistry, Fudan University

Dr. Feng Xu

Senior Principal Scientist, Process Research and Development, Merck & Co., Inc. Rahway, NJ, USA